The ability for Pulseway to clear the notification when the condition is no longer true.
Automatically remove outdated notifications... Examples:
- When all updates are applied, delete update notifications
- When disk space returns to above 15% delete low disk space notification
Notifications should have option to be more of a current status than moment in time
"Auto Clear Notifications" (suggested by Mike W on 2020-11-17), including upvotes (2) and comments (0), was merged into this suggestion.
This is by far the most requested feature, and has been for quite some time now. Less wanted features seems to be added, but what's the current status of this one? The software will be improved immensely when we get rid of all the notification white noise.
One way to solve this right now is by using automation workflows - any notification handled by a workflow will not be raised but handled automatically. You can decide to raise it later in the workflow if needed.
oh god please yes! I've emailed support about this myself! Marius using workflow would basically require us to redo all of the polices, etc that we have in place instead replacing them with Workflows. With all due respect that's not a real solution for someone who has had their instance up and running for quite awhile.
Yes please on this feature request!
@MariusIt could be possible way if it would be possible to filter out notifications. But now workflows do not support that.I would love to see this implemented with different levels of resolving (auto delete, change priority), and possibly way to remove really outdated notifications.
The only evident way to clear an Alert badge on a system is by deleting the notification from the system or possibly through an Automation Workflow (like Marius suggested). Since there is some benefit to retain a history of notifications per system, I would ideally like to see a few options available to deal with this, for example:1. Mark Alert as cleared when condition no longer exists (as originally suggested by Greg)2. Ability to manually clear Alerts3. Alert badge on System should reflect the cleared status of Alerts, i.e. if Critical Alert cleared, remove Critical badge from System, but retain alert for historical purpose4. Move cleared Alerts into a cleared category within Alerts and log how it was cleared (automatically by Pulseway or manually by user)
0 / 1,000
* Your name will be publicly visible
* Your email will be visible only to moderators
This feedback board is powered by Feature Upvote.
When submitting your email with a suggestion or comment, Feature Upvote uses your email to
Your email is never displayed to other users. Pulseway staff will be able to see your email address.
We’ll email you when the status of the suggestion changes. You can unsubscribe at any time with a single click.
* Comments and upvotes from this suggestion will be moved to another suggestion.
Edit the selected suggestion and create a new one.
Comments and upvotes will also be moved.